Annual General Meeting


Dear AAAB Alumni:

Greetings from the Australia Alumni Association Bangladesh (AAAB).

The first elected Executive Committee (EC) of the AAAB was elected on June 10, 2016 that is going to complete its tenure on December 31, 2017. The EC has formed an Election Commission according to Rules 48 (a) and (b) of the Articles of Association of AAAB in its meeting on October 28, 2017. The Election Commission comprises the following Election Commissioners who have kindly accepted to held the responsibilities:

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC)

Prof. Dr. Md. Abdus Siddique, Membership Number: AAABL0223, Colombo Plan Scholarship.

Election Commissioners

1) Mr Md. Mamun-Ul-Mannan, Membership Number: AAABG0004; Australian Development Scholarship.

2) Mst. Moursheda Ferdous, Membership Number: AAABL0174; Australia Awards Scholarship

The next Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the AAAB will be held on December 02, 2017 from 3:00pm-4:30pm at the Multipurpose Hall, Bangladesh Institute of Administration and Management (BIAM), 63 New Eskaton, Dhaka.


  1. Presentation of Financial Statement
  2. Discussion on Events
  3. Proposed Amendments of Some Clauses of the Article of Association
  4. Miscellaneous

The Election Commission will soon declare the election schedule of the next Executive Committee (EC) election 2018-19.

The EC of the AAAB invites you attend the AGM and make it successful.


Muhammad Saidur Rahman, President

Abul Bashar M Fakhruzzaman, General Secretary


*(Further notices/announcements will be published on